Happy New Year!

31 Dec

newyear

How will you ring in 2013?! Nick and I will stay in, warm and cozy, in our apartment. We plan on switching channels between the Portlandia and Twilight Zone marathons after we eat the big dinner I am going to make for the two of us. Dinner will consist of a roasted chicken, oven roasted potatoes, green beans and a pasta and green salad. Dessert will include chocolate mousse cake and fruit and of course, at midnight we will toast with a  glass of champagne!

I remember when New Year’s Eve was such a big production for me, everything from what outfit to wear to where to go was planned weeks ahead of time! In retrospect, some of those times felt forced, as though I had to be out otherwise there was something wrong with me! Don’t get me wrong, I did have fun a lot of the time, but there were other times I would’ve much rather been elsewhere, most precisely at home in my PJ’s.

So, whether you ring in 2013 at a  party, dressed to the nines or at home, in comfy pajamas, I hope you enjoy yourself and I wish you and all those dear to you a very happy, healthy and prosperous year!

(Image via Minted)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 183 other followers

