Recovering Worrywart.

4 Oct

Do you worry a lot? I used to and although I still have the tendency to occasionally obsess over some things and become worried, I have a much better handle on worrisome thoughts. However, next Monday I have a very important work-related meeting that I’m currently feeling a little anxious about, and those worrisome thoughts I am all too familiar with, are trying to creep their way in.

Figuratively speaking, I am bashing them away and reminding myself that everything is temporary and ultimately nothing is truly worth getting worked up over. I will simply remind myself of these words by the Dalai Lama, “If you have fear…you should examine whether there is anything you can do about it. If you can, there is no need to worry about it; if you cannot do anything, then there is also no need to worry.”

(Image Credit: Martin Creed, Don’t Worry via Christie’s)

One Response to “Recovering Worrywart.”

  1. lauracannotdraw October 4, 2012 at 9:21 pm #

    Very wise words! Regards, Fellow Worrywart

Leave a Reply

