My Ideal Bookshelf.

21 Nov

Whenever I visit someone, the first two things I am interested in seeing is their music collection and the books they read. To me, those items say more about a person than anything else they may own, which is why My Ideal Bookshelf seems like such a great book. It includes the favorite books of cultural figures like David Sedaris, Patti Smith, Dave Eggers and Malcolm Gladwell, among others. Here are some of the books in my bookshelf. What about you, what books are in your shelves at home?

(Image via My Ideal Bookshelf)

One Response to “My Ideal Bookshelf.”

  1. The Book Haven November 21, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

    I’ve got a fairly decent collection of books at home, and I’m very proud of it :) Right now I’m reading Stephen King’s The Dark Tower series.

Leave a Reply

