Valentino: A Master of Couture

29 Nov

I love fashion, I always have and if there is one exhibition I absolutely wish I could see it’s Valentino: A Master of Couture at the Embankment Galleries in Somerset House in London. The exhibition is a retrospective of his 50 year career and features over 130 pieces, including Jackie Kennedy Onassis’s 1968 wedding dress. Since I won’t be able to see it, I may just ask for the book that accompanies the exhibition, Valentino: A Master of Couture, A Private View by Rizzoli, for Christmas! If you live in London, or will be there between now and March 3, 2013, go see it and tell me all about it! I also highly recommend you see Valentino: The Last Emperor, it’s a fantastic documentary.

(Photos by Peter Macdiarmid/Getty Images via The New York Times Style Magazine)

Leave a Reply

