Comfortable Series:Daily Uniform

3 Dec

13721973834655289_1qngVJXd_c

90494273732490266_CUD1hcGZ

This weekend was rainy, and if there is one thing I love, is the comfort and coziness of being at home when it rains. That led me to want to write posts this week that revolve around things that make me feel comfortable. So, I begin my “comfortable” series writing about my daily uniform.

I am not a morning person, at all. I never have been. I also don’t like staring forever into the closet each morning trying to figure out what to wear, so for the last couple of years I’ve adopted a bit of a uniform that typically consists of skinny pants, a jacket, a striped or plain shirt and a shoe with a heel, typically a boot or bootie. I always have to wear a heel. While I don’t like wearing jewelry,  when I do, I usually stick to one statement piece which is either a ring, earrings or a necklace. I always feel comfortable in my “uniform” because it’s simple and it makes me feel like it allows me to face each day head on. I work in a fast-paced deadline drive environment and it’s important for me  to feel comfortable. Luckily, I’ve always worked in creative and non-corporate environments and I thank goodness for that, if I had to wear “corporate” attire I would suffocate!  My fashion inspiration is Emmanuelle Alt. Do you have a daily uniform?

(Images via Google and Stockholm Steet Style)

One Response to “Comfortable Series:Daily Uniform”

  1. garishismymiddlename December 3, 2012 at 10:13 am #

    cute!

Leave a Reply

