A Day at the Museum.

2 Jan

Picture 011

Picture 006

Picture 009

Picture 026

Picture 017

Picture 013

Picture 007

Picture 025

Picture 028

My holidays were great and I truly and fully enjoyed my break.  It always takes me by surprise how quickly vacation ends! But now it’s back to reality and back to work!

This past weekend Nick and I went to LACMA and saw the Stanley Kubrick exhibition which was quite impressive and extensive. I highly recommend it.  We also saw Bodies and Shadows: Caravaggio and His Legacy, works by Michelangelo Merisi da Caravaggio and other artists whose work was influenced by him. On view were also Robert Mapplethorpe: XYZ  and Walter De Maria: The Sculpture 2000. I absolutely loved The Sculpture 2000. Here are photos I took  from our day. I hope you enjoy them. If you live in the L.A. area, I suggest you check out all these exhibitions!

Leave a Reply

