Today…

18 Jan

I just feel like writing, no images, no Pinterest Friday, just words.Over the last few days I have been feeling a little overwhelmed inside my head. I’ve been thinking about a lot of things I need to get done and my to-do list seems to get longer by the minute. I don’t know why I do this to myself. It seems that the minute I am done checking things off I think of a multitude of other things I should do, granted, the only one that thinks they are absolutely dire to do is myself. This has always been the story of my life, although as I have gotten older I have gotten better at not putting so much pressure on myself.

I am really good at relaxing physically but it takes me a little longer to do that mentally. It seems my mind is always working on overdrive. Does that happen to you?It’s one thing I am always working on getting better at. It’s also  the reason I  love to read because when I have a book in front of me I forget about anything and everything that is going on in my mind. Sleep is just as precious to me for that same reason. The minute I put my head on my pillow, I am out and off deep into dreamland which is why I make it a point to sleep 8 hours every night. I just wish I was better at relaxing my mind more during the waking hours!

Well, enough of that, have a great weekend! Are you doing anything special? By L.A. standards we’d had very cold north pole- like weather over the past week and a half or so, but luckily we’re now back to sunny 80 degree temperatures! It’s a three day weekend for me so I’m planning to go out and play and enjoy the lovely weather! Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

