The Inauguration

22 Jan

Like a lot of other people I watched President Obama’s inauguration yesterday. I had never seen so much diversity in an inaugural celebration and I liked seeing that. I enjoyed listening to the President’s speech and this particularly stood out to me, “For our journey is not complete until our wives, our mothers, and daughters can earn a living equal to their efforts. Our journey is not complete until our gay brothers and sisters are treated like anyone else under the law – for if we are truly created equal, then surely the love we commit to one another must be equal as well.” I found myself  cheering alone in my living room when he said that.

Now to the more frivolous, I  thought Michelle Obama looked fantastic and I know everyone keeps talking about this, but her new hairstyle really flatters her. I simply love it and think she looks remarkably chic! Did you see the inauguration? What did you think?

(Top photo via  Reuters, bottom photo by Doug Mills via The New York Times )

Leave a Reply

