Vintage Los Angeles

30 Jan

pcard-santamonicabeach

pcard-dtla-air-view

pcard-nat-hist-mus

I’ve said it before, I love L.A. I was born and raised here and I love everything about it. Well, I could do without the traffic but I suppose that’s the price we have to pay for living in a city that always has lovely weather, a multitude of things to do,  as well as the ocean, mountains and the desert only a drive away, albeit often times a drive full of traffic. Although the city is always changing, I love hearing stories from my parents about the Los Angeles they knew, the one where the tallest building in downtown was City Hall and where traffic was a rare sight. As with everything from the past, there’s always a feeling  of romanticism attached to the things that we did not experience or see for ourselves, which is why I like these vintage postcards so much. You can see more here. Do you live in Los Angeles or have you visited? What do you think of it?

(Images via LAist)

2 Responses to “Vintage Los Angeles”

  1. booksoutsidethebox January 30, 2013 at 11:32 am #

    I love LA too! I was born in Anaheim, raised in Torrance. I’m in New York now, but love visiting Southern California as much as possible. Great vintage finds.

    • marta January 30, 2013 at 11:58 am #

      No place like home! ;)

Leave a Reply

