Love Clichés

12 Mar

proportional_620_baron_von_fancy_3

proportional_620_baron_von_fancy_1

proportional_620_baron_von_fancy_6

Hello, everyone! I’d been absent from this space because last week I came down with a very bad cold. I had not been sick in over four years and finally a week ago Saturday (the day of the Morrissey concert)  after virtually everyone I work with was sick, I got sick too! I’m hoping the next cold will stay at bay for another four years!

But now I am back and I want to share these hand-lettered cliché love sayings. They are currently on view at Colette and you can purchase them online if you can’t make the trek to Paris. They are made by the artist Gordon Stevenson who goes by the artistic pseudonym Baron Van Fancy. If you ever run out of sweet nothings to whisper to your loved one, you can always give them one of these posters to hang in  plain view so they don’t forget how much you care! ;) Are you the type to say things like this or are you more original?

(Images via Artlog)

Leave a Reply

