Breakdown City

10 Apr

tumblr_mbku57faSS1qzdglao1_1280

Pedro Almodovar is one of my favorite film directors and Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown is a favorite by him. I saw it last week for what may be the one hundredth time because I felt like I was on the verge of a breakdown myself, I’ve been feeling slightly overwhelmed. I have a lot going on at work (heading a lot of projects simultaneously) and outside of work with wedding related things. The wedding is a little over four months away. I can’t believe it! All the major things have been taken care of already but for some reason the smaller details are beginning to overwhelm me a bit. So, as a result, last week I felt this movie would be the perfect antidote because I needed to escape reality and  my own potential breakdown. It never fails to make me laugh, a lot! Have you seen it?

Leave a Reply

