Elizabeth Taylor’s Wedding Dress

1 Jul

liztaylor_2574439aliztaylordress_2574438a

Currently, I am a bit obsessed with all things wedding related.With my wedding now a little over a month and a half away, I am deep into the final planning stages. So, when I read about Elizabeth Taylor’s wedding dress, it made me wish my wedding day was already here so I could wear my dress.  For her  first marriage in 1950 to Conrad Hilton, it took 15 seamstresses and three months to make it. It was recently auctioned off by Christie’ for the equivalent of over $185,000. If money were no object, what would be the most you would spend on a wedding dress or simply a fancy dress?!

(First photo by REX, second photo by Christie’s via The Telegraph)

One Response to “Elizabeth Taylor’s Wedding Dress”

  1. ladyartblog July 26, 2013 at 2:46 pm #

    Reblogged this on ladyart and commented:
    Art & Fashion

Leave a Reply

