Wedding Day

26 Aug

wedding1

Nicholas and me got married a little over a week ago! It was such a wonderful day and even though I was so  tired of all the planning and obsessing over every detail, everything turned out as I had envisioned it in my mind! I could not have been more pleased. However, the best part was  that I married the man I love and that all of our family and friends had a great time celebrating with us. Everyone who is married had told me that the day would go by very quickly and it did! I was sorry to see the evening come to an end but Nicholas and me made sure to take in every minute and enjoy it. We danced so much and had  a great time celebrating. The dance floor was never empty which was wonderful! There were moments throughout the evening where I simply stood still and took  it all in. I wanted to take mental snapshots and not forget anything about that night.

We couldn’t have asked for anything more and it feels so great to be married, here’s to love!

(Photo taken by my mother-in-law. I wore a cathedral veil for the ceremony but after a lot of photos,I decided to take it off!)

Leave a Reply

