Morrissey: Autobiography

4 Oct

morrissey

If you’ve been following this blog for a while, you may already be aware of the fact that I am a big Morrissey fan, a 28-year long fanatic. My love affair with The Smiths and his music began at the tender age of 12 and continues to this day. After many years of him talking about writing his autobiography, it is finally being published, Autobiography, as it’s so aptly titled,  will hit bookstores and Amazon  on October 17, albeit, European bookstores and Amazon UK. There is no deal to publish it here in the U.S. However, I have pre-ordered my 480 page copy and am looking forward to reading it when it arrives. A part of me feels that there may not be anything new that us, fans don’t already know about him and his career, but I simply had to buy it! I hope I am wrong and that I learn more about the man I’ve been listening to for more than half my life!

Leave a Reply

