There’s Always Paris…

22 Oct

b1b2b3b4b5I’ve mentioned before that my happy place  is always Paris. Since I was just there, it’s become an even happier place to “go to” and lately, I find myself looking at photos I took with my phone often.  I look forward to visiting again soon because if there is one city I know I will never get tired of returning to over and over again, it’s Paris! Where do you “escape” to when you need a little mental break?

(Photos from top to bottom: Oscar Wilde’s tomb, a work on view at the Pompidou, Montmartre, St. Michel and Notre Dame Cathedral. All photos by me.)

One Response to “There’s Always Paris…”

  1. booksoutsidethebox October 22, 2013 at 12:38 pm #

    I imagine myself floating in the ocean, somewhere warm and tropical, with the sun shining on my face. It’s completely relaxing to think of this with my eyes closed once in a while.

Leave a Reply

