Vintage Travel Posters

27 Nov

bpl17bpl11bpl6The holiday season is here and some of us will be traveling to see family and friends. While we won’t be traveling until after Christmas, these  classic travel posters made me want to hop on a plane now!As much as I enjoy the comfort of booking tickets and making travel plans from the comfort of home in my computer, I miss going to a travel agency. In the 80s, as a kid, I remember the posters at agencies and always getting a rush of excitement at seeing so many places that to my young self, seemed as though they were an entire planet away! Do you have fun travel plans coming up?

(Images via Brainpickings)

Leave a Reply

