Stylish Winter

19 Dec

12bb78937828c1ea34a38397e22e6e27sartorialistI am a big believer that you don’t have to sacrifice style for comfort and warmth in the winter. While California winters are mild, I will be traveling to Denver for a few days next week where it will definitely be cold. I must admit, that I am having a difficult time in determining what I will pack  although, if the truth be known, I am not a light packer and never have been. I plan to only take a carry-on so that alone will place some limitations on me  but I am getting some style inspiration from these photos.  I do know a pair of boots, my recently purchased coat and a hat or two will make the cut! If you live in a place where the temperature drops to frigid lows, how do you stay warm and stylish?

(First photo via Emerson Fry second photo via The Sartorialist)

2 Responses to “Stylish Winter”

  1. booksoutsidethebox December 19, 2013 at 3:49 pm #

    I wish I could be stylish in the cold! Moderate cold sure, I have coats and boots for that. In freezing temperatures, like what I experienced for five years in New York, you would’ve found me in a sleeping bag jacket everyday and either rain boots for the slush, or Ugg boots when dry. Not fashionable at all.

    • marta December 20, 2013 at 10:25 am #

      As much as I would like to think that I would pay attention to style, something tells me that if I lived somewhere such as New York, fashion and style would go out the door!

Leave a Reply

