Less is More

22 Apr

20140417-TINY-slide-ICB5-jumboI like simplicity in most things and I do believe that less is more, but I don’t know if I would be able to live in an 84 square foot home like Dee Williams, the woman featured in this New York Times article. After being diagnosed with congestive heart failure,  she decided to simplify her life by  selling her house, getting rid of most of her possessions and keeping only 305 things.

While I am a minimalist by nature and can often be found purging things out at home ( I can’t relax if there is clutter or too many things around)  this article truly inspired me to do even more purging as well as some  major spring cleaning. While I don’t think I will reach Williams’  state of simplification, I think my local Goodwill is going to be very pleased! Do you think you could simplify your life by giving away most of your possessions?

(Image by Stuart Isett for the New York Times)

Leave a Reply

