HELLO!

8 Jul

photo-23I didn’t realize how long I’ve been away, until now! Work and life took over. I had started writing weekly posts on specific themes here as a way to write more regularly, but the level of demand at work this past spring was at an all time high and I was often unable to even think of topics to post about!  When you add  personal obligations and simply the need for me time, to that equation, I was finding I didn’t have a whole lot of energy left for posting here at all. However, since this is a hobby, I have decided to take it easy with it while making  more regular appearances.

Now, what have you been up to? I had the last five days off and it was great! I love having time to relax and extra time to do the things I like, and I got to do a lot of that these last few days. I got to spend extra time with family, saw exhibitions I’d been wanting to see,  engaged in a bit of retail therapy and ate great food. Most importantly, I got to sleep in!!Sometimes a staycation can be just as good as going away!

(Photo by me)

 

Leave a Reply

