Mad World

16 Oct

untitled

I grew up in the 80s and to this day, I still listen to all the music I grew up listening to. Nowadays, I rarely ever buy new music and when I do, it’s typically something that sounds like the music I grew up listening to or that was somehow influenced by the bands and singers I liked growing up. That’s not to say, I don’t listen to anything else, but my favorite music is definitely the sound of the 80s, most specifically the music of bands from the UK from that era. So, when I came across this book the other day, I immediately knew it had to be added to my book collection! It chronicles New Wave music and includes stories from various singers and band members. You can purchase it here. What about you, what is your favorite type of music?

(Photo via Abrams books)

Leave a Reply

