Ch-ch-anges

15 Jun

mgco-logo-big

The last time I posted here was a little over six months ago. Since then, a lot has happened. In January, I shared how I had accepted a job offer at a theater here in Southern California, however,  I am no longer working there. A lot of good opportunities presented themselves to me while I was there, and I decided to leave and begin working for myself as an independent marketing and communications strategic consultant.

This is something I have been wanting to do for a very long time, since I was a kid really,  and am glad that I have the opportunity to do it now. I’d always done the occasional freelance project here and there, but this is a whole new career path and I love it!I am still working in the nonprofit sector, and mostly with arts organizations, but I am also doing work for small businesses.

The decision to leave the comfort of a “regular” job was not one I made lightly. However, after giving it much thought and discussing it at length with Nicholas, we both felt at this point in time, it was a good choice to make. I’ve been doing this full-time now for the last two months and while in some ways it is more work, the flexibility is great. I hope the first half of this year has been a good one for you!

If you’d like, you can take a peek at my website here.

Leave a Reply

